We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Eglo Records: Vol 1 (2009 - 2013)

by Various Artists

  • Double CD Deluxe Compilation (Gold Leaf design by Kay Shin)
    Compact Disc (CD)

    Spearheaded by Alexander Nut and home to artists Floating Points, Fatima, Funkieven, Shaunise, Mizz Beats and Arp 101, Eglo have curated a deluxe double CD featuring twenty-three tracks from the labels impressive catalogue 2009 - 2013.

    Eglo Records Vol.1 is the labels debut LP and the first release in CD format. The double CD chronologically highlights key tracks from the labels roster 2009 - 2013, including four new and exclusives cuts alongside previously hard to find vinyl only releases.

    Displaying the labels colourful past whilst simultaneously launching into new territories, the unique and soul filled aesthetic of Eglo Records encompasses the diasporic sounds of House, Hip Hop, 2Step, RnB, Broken Beat, Boogie, Acid, Techno and beyond. Based in London but taking on a global view, the label’s core is made up from a circle of nomadic artists.

    From the first 7 inch release in 2009 to Floating Points Shadows EP in 2011, it also features a twenty page booklet chronicling the birth of the label through photos by Vent Fury and a foreword by Alexander Nut, beautifully presented in a gatefold sleeve designed by Kay Shin.


    1. Floating Points – Radiality
    2. Floating Points – Vacuum Boogie
    3. Funkineven feat. Fatima – Kleer
    4. Shuanise – Catch
    5. Fatima – Soul Glo
    6. Funkineven – She’s Acid
    7. Floating Points – Shark Chase
    8. Arp.101 – Dead Leaf
    9. Funkineven – Heart Pound
    10. Arp.101 – Flush
    11. Mizz Beats – Sanctuary


    1. Fatima feat. Floating Points – Innervisions
    2. Floating Points – Sais(Dub)
    3. Floating Points – Marylin
    4. Funkineven – Roland’s Jam
    5. Floating Points – Danger
    6. Arp.101 – U
    7. Mizz Beats – Scientific Brainpriest
    8. Floating Points – Myrtle Avenue
    9. Fatima – Visit You
    10. Floating Points Ensemble – Wires
    11. Shuanise – Mercy
    12. GB: The Abstract Eye - Reflexes

    ... more

    Sold Out


released June 20, 2013



Eglo Records London, UK

London based record label est. 2009 by Alexander Nut & Floating Points

contact / help

Contact Eglo Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Eglo Records: Vol 1 (2009 - 2013), you may also like: